- dotTech - http://dottech.org -

[iOS] Get 45 paid apps for free (August 27, 2012)! [Limited time offer]

Posted By Brett On August 27, 2012 @ 5:52 PM In iOS Freebies | No Comments

There are many apps in the Apple App Store [1] that drop their prices to free everyday. Finding only the best to download is the hard part. I searched through the many freebies and picked out the best apps for you to download. Hand picked and free for a limited time, what could be better!

Featured Freebie(s)

The featured freebie is “The Best” app from today’s pick. If you had one app to download, this would be it!

Dream Track Nation, by Chillingo Ltd, is featured as Apple iPhone Game of the Week. From the developer:

…let your imagination run wild as you race to the finish in some of the craziest, most colorful and downright silly racetracks you’ve ever seen! Collect stars, use power-ups and jump huge gaps in this unique take on arcade racing. Use the incredible inbuilt track editor to create any track you desire, and then race it against your friends online! Dream Track Nation allows you to pair up with anyone in the world and see who’s got what it takes to bring home the gold

The second (bonus) featured freebie today is:

Ricky Carmichael’s Motocross Matchup Pro, by 2XL Games, Inc., is the @FreeAppADay.com Store App. From the developer:

So you think you have what it takes to ride with the big boys? Well, here is your chance to step up and prove it! Try to own your friends and rivals in this newest installment from the team that brought you the hits 2XL Supercross, 2XL ATV Offroad and X Games Snocross. Ricky Carmichael’s Motocross Matchup Pro is an all-new racing game where it’s just you against online competitors from around the globe! This includes the chance to bang bars with some of the best in the business, including Ricky Carmichael himself! Play Matchup mode and go head-to-head on both indoor (based on the real 2011 Supercross track layouts) and outdoor nationals tracks, including Ricky’s very own backyard.

iPhone, iPad, and iPod

Note: although some might be compatible with the iPad, not all will be optimized for it

  1. Photo Collage Booth [4] (Normally $0.99) *
  2. Magic Ink [5] (Normally $0.99)
  3. Project Reno [6] (Normally $0.99)
  4. Piano Prodigy [7] (Normally $1.99) *
  5. Swipe Guitar [8] (Normally $0.99) *
  6. enso Writer – Grab Your Inspiration [9] (Normally $1.99) *
  7. Photo Guard: protect your private photos from prying eyes! [10] (Normally $0.99)
  8. Kahmate [11] (Normally $3.99)
  9. Spirogrow [12] (Normally $0.99) *
  10. iOrnament – The Art of Symmetry [13] (Normally $0.99) *
  11. Ghostbomb [14] (Normally $0.99) *
  12. Blocks of Pyramid Breaker 2 [15] (Normally $0.99) *
  13. Got Cow? [16] (Normally $0.99) *
  14. Atomic Galactic Rider – Van Pershing [17] (Normally $1.99)
  15. Castle Panic [18] (Normally $1.99)
  16. Glitchbeam [19] (Normally $0.99)
  17. Timer+ Touch [20] (Normally $1.99) *
  18. Ninjas Must Die [21] (Normally $1.99) *
  19. Quick Reader [22] (Normally $1.99)
  20. Tesla Wars [23] (Normally $0.99) *
  21. Bug Swat [24] (Normally $0.99) *
  22. Jake the Reaper [25] (Normally $0.99) *
  23. BlackWings.Defender [26] (Normally $1.99) *
  24. Ultraweather [27] (Normally $0.99)
  25. College Packing List [28] (Normally $0.99)
  26. JUMP !  JUMP !  3D [29] (Normally $2.99)
  27. Kitten Calculator Plus!! [30] (Normally 0.99)
  28. Escape Bear – Infinity Deal [31] (Normally $0.99)
  29. Galaxy Empire: Mysterious Nebula [32] (Normally $1.99)
  30. Spot The Differences – Select [33] (Normally $1.99) *
  31. ArtCam [34] (Normally $0.99)
  32. Tunebooth Player [35] (Normally $0.99)
  33. Magic Hair Color HD [36] (Normally $0.99)
  34. iPhotoCap [37] (Normally $0.99) *
  35. aRaceHUD Video [38] (Normally $0.99)
  36. aDrive Photo [39] (Normally $0.99)
  37. Hello Color [40] (Normally $0.99)
  38. WiFi Streamer [41] (Normally $0.99)
  39. System Monitor with Battery Max [42] (Normally $0.99) *
  40. Office Chaos [43] (Normally $0.99) *
  41. Trigger Fist [44] (Normally $4.99) *

iPad

  1. Fishdom H20: Hidden Odyssey HD [45] (Normally $6.99) *
  2. Cooking Dash: Thrills and Spills Deluxe [46] (Normally $4.99) *

*Honorable Mention: Highly recommended apps that did not make it to be the featured app of the day.

Hurry and download these free apps before they go back to paid. Take note at the time of this post all of the above promotions are live. However, please note some or all of the above apps may only be available for free for a limited time. I have no information regarding when these promotions will end. So jump on these while you can and always double check to make sure you are not paying for a freebie app before downloading. dotTech and its writers are not responsible for accidental purchases due to price changes. Enjoy!


Article printed from dotTech: http://dottech.org

URL to article: http://dottech.org/77688/ios-get-45-paid-apps-for-free-august-27-2012-limited-time-offer/

URLs in this post:

[1] Apple App Store: http://dottech.org/tag/app-store

[2] Dream Track Nation: http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/dream-track-nation/id410013652

[3] Ricky Carmichael’s Motocross Matchup Pro: http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/ricky-carmichaels-motocross/id463869460

[4] Photo Collage Booth: http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/photo-collage-booth/id500535865

[5] Magic Ink: http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/magic-ink/id382113288

[6] Project Reno: http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/project-reno/id535014215

[7] Piano Prodigy: http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/piano-prodigy/id541381733

[8] Swipe Guitar: http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/swipe-guitar/id495663607

[9] enso Writer – Grab Your Inspiration: http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/enso-writer-grab-your-inspirational/id431734962

[10] Photo Guard: protect your private photos from prying eyes!: http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/photo-guard-protect-your-private/id488125473

[11] Kahmate: http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/kahmate/id459168065

[12] Spirogrow: http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/spirogrow/id415889195

[13] iOrnament – The Art of Symmetry: http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/iornament-the-art-of-symmetry/id534529876

[14] Ghostbomb: http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/ghostbomb/id492485285

[15] Blocks of Pyramid Breaker 2: http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/blocks-of-pyramid-breaker-2/id512547389

[16] Got Cow?: http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/got-cow/id456282760

[17] Atomic Galactic Rider – Van Pershing: http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/atomic-galactic-rider-van/id523252225

[18] Castle Panic: http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/castle-panic/id517910436

[19] Glitchbeam: http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/glitchbeam/id403123517

[20] Timer+ Touch: http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/timer+-touch/id520487618

[21] Ninjas Must Die: http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/ninja-must-die/id531220080

[22] Quick Reader: http://itunes.apple.com/app/quick-reader/id540205892

[23] Tesla Wars: http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/tesla-wars/id368972957

[24] Bug Swat: http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/bug-swat/id529036228

[25] Jake the Reaper: http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/jake-the-reaper/id475235388

[26] BlackWings.Defender: http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/blackwings.defender/id547650556

[27] Ultraweather: http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/ultraweather/id529806528

[28] College Packing List: http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/college-packing-list/id538678296

[29] JUMP !  JUMP !  3D: http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/jump!jump!3d/id521933776

[30] Kitten Calculator Plus!!: http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/kitten-calculator-plus!!-2/id416932835

[31] Escape Bear – Infinity Deal: http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/escape-bear/id515594361

[32] Galaxy Empire: Mysterious Nebula: http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/galaxy-empire-mysterious-nebula/id552898301

[33] Spot The Differences – Select: http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/spot-the-differences-select/id517143999

[34] ArtCam: http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/artcam/id538737730

[35] Tunebooth Player: http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/tunebooth-player/id500529032

[36] Magic Hair Color HD: http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/magic-hair-color-hd/id548994388

[37] iPhotoCap: http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/iphotocap/id541925772

[38] aRaceHUD Video: http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/aracehud-video/id538981259

[39] aDrive Photo: http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/adrive-photo/id432290263

[40] Hello Color: http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/hello-color/id484290230

[41] WiFi Streamer: http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/wifi-streamer/id452674404

[42] System Monitor with Battery Max: http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/system-monitor-battery-max/id386118145

[43] Office Chaos: http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/office-chaos/id394287659

[44] Trigger Fist: http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/trigger-fist/id531184261

[45] Fishdom H20: Hidden Odyssey HD: http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/fishdom-h2o-hidden-odyssey/id411156071

[46] Cooking Dash: Thrills and Spills Deluxe: http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/cooking-dash-thrills-spills/id415730126

© 2008-2012 dotTech.org | All content is the property of its rightful owner.