Topic RSS

OfflineI received this email but when I went to the site, WOT gave me a warning that it is a bad site. It came from Office Update [info@22megaupdates.info]



The Long Awaited Office Update is Here
Dear
Valued Customer,
We are pleased to announce the newest update to Office.
Office Update Code : 5013
(link deleted)
Office
is the leading productivity software in the world for a reason. We are used by
millions around the world for our ease of use and reliability.
Update your office now for important critical updates and new features.
Office Update Code : 5013
(link deleted)
Thank
you for your time,
Mike Robertson
Office Support
OfflineNot sure what it is. But it pretends to be Open Office which is free anyway. And you don't need a coupon code to get the newest update. I'd stay away from it. Here's the link to the real OpenOffice web site which is not the same as the one in your link: http://www.openoffice.org/
Offlineebony said:
Thanks all for responding.
What are you all calling a link. I gave the email address that the email was sent from. Are you calling that a link?
Ebony
email adresses are easily hijacked from spammers. Receiving an email from them doesn't mean its from them.
(Haven't you ever received any email from yourself that you did not send?!)
Offlinejumbi said:
Tip:
email adresses are easily hijacked from spammers. Receiving an email from them doesn't mean its from them.
(Haven't you ever received any email from yourself that you did not send?!)
Most Users Ever Online: 253
Currently Online:
30 Guest(s)
Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)
Top Posters:
phoenix_rising: 899
karen: 878
Wheezer: 786
yourpalal: 647
PCbasics: 612
ebony: 548
Member Stats:
Guest Posters: 9
Members: 7523
Moderators: 0
Admins: 3
Forum Stats:
Groups: 3
Forums: 17
Topics: 2192
Posts: 15804
Newest Members: mame, aryan, Cvele, jennifer, yrmi10, Alkyona
Administrators: Ashraf (1741), Locutus (1886), amnesia (270)