- dotTech - https://dottech.org -

Free Uniblue SpeedUpMyPC 2010 (this weekend only)!

Uniblue SpeedUpMyPC 2010 is a software that, um, tries to speed up your PC. How it tries to speed up your PC I don’t know (I have never used SpeedUpMyPC so I don’t know how well it works either) – this is what the description on the developer’s website claims:

The problem:
Is your PC getting slower? With so many different settings, files and processes to monitor, it is hard to identify just what is slowing you down, let alone implement the necessary technical adjustments to recover speed and performance.

The solution:
SpeedUpMyPC scans your computer to identify the processes, files and settings that are slowing you down, before wielding a powerful range of tools to optimize your system for improved performance. With single click simplicity, network settings, RAM and CPU function are all scanned, cleaned and tuned for speed, while junk files are deleted for space. The result is a computer that works faster and better.

For those willing to give SpeedUpMyPC a try, v3.co.uk will be running a promotion giving away Uniblue SpeedUpMyPC 2010 for free! Here are the details of the promotion:

Between midday GMT [8 AM EST] Friday 2nd of April and 9am GMT [5 AM EST] Monday 5th of April 2010, you can download Uniblue SpeedUpMyPC 2010, the superb system optimisation tool worth $39.95, from the V3 Software Store, free of charge. This is a free download for store members and store membership is completely free. No purchase required.

Since the promotion is not yet live, I don’t know exactly how it will take place. However, as clearly stated above, you will be required to register with v3.co.uk [1] and you will have to access store.v3.co.uk [2] over the weekend to get a hold of Uniblue SpeedUpMyPC 2010.