- dotTech - http://dottech.org -

Free jv16 PowerTools 2009 v1.9.1.606!

Posted By Locutus On May 23, 2010 @ 8:16 PM In Freebies | 63 Comments

Update: This offer seems to have ended. However, the freebie of jv16 PowerTools 2009 v1.9.0.590 is still available from ComputerBild.de – see http://dottech.org/freebies/12754 [1] for more details.

You already know about Tuneup Utilities [2], WinUtilities, Glary Utilities, WinOptimizer [3], and Advanced SystemCare. But do you know about jv16 PowerTools? You should, because jv16 PowerTools is a powerful, reliable, and feature filled system utility/optimizer similar the ones mentioned above. If you don’t already know about it, let me introduce the powerful toolset to you and explain how to get it for free!

As I already said, jv16 PowerTools is feature filled:

Main Tools

What is not mentioned in the list above is the fact that jv16 PowerTools has a backup/restore system which has you covered in case you delete something, like a registry entry, that you were not supposed to delete.

So are you interested yet? Well this is how to get jv16 PowerTools 2009 for free:

Version being given away for free: v1.9.1.606. This is the latest version.

Supported OS: Windows 2000/XP/Vista/Win7

So how do I get it?

First, go to the Chip.DE promotion page [28].

[29]Now, click on the [30] button. Then click on the Download-Server CHIP Online button to download it. Wait for the countdown.  When the countdown is finished, a download will start. Save the file. When it’s done downloading, install the file jv16pt191_setup_hb.exe. This is the installer.

Now, drag the license.xbin file into the folder C:\Program Files\jv16 PowerTools 2009\ (or, for 64-bit users, C:\Program Files (x86)\jv16 PowerTools 2009\). If jv16 doesn’t automatically detect the license when you open it, go to Help->License Information. From there, click Autofind a new license. It’ll prompt you to use the license you just moved. Click OK to use the full registered version of the program!

If you have any problems acquiring the program, post below or at the thread in the forums. [31]

Thanks pheonix_rising!

This post originally appeared at dotTech (http://dottech.org/freebies/16521) at 8:16PM Pacific time.


Article printed from dotTech: http://dottech.org

URL to article: http://dottech.org/16521/free-jv16-powertools-2009-2/

URLs in this post:

[1] http://dottech.org/freebies/12754: http://dottech.org/freebies/12754

[2] Tuneup Utilities: http://dottech.org/freebies/6255

[3] WinOptimizer: http://dottech.org/freebies/3408

[4] Software Uninstaller: http://www.macecraft.com/jv16powertools2009/software_uninstaller/

[5] Startup Manager: http://www.macecraft.com/jv16powertools2009/startup_manager/

[6] Registry Manager: http://www.macecraft.com/jv16powertools2009/registry_manager/

[7] Registry Cleaner: http://www.macecraft.com/jv16powertools2009/registry_cleaner/

[8] Registry Finder: http://www.macecraft.com/jv16powertools2009/registry_finder/

[9] Registry Find and Replace: http://www.macecraft.com/jv16powertools2009/registry_find_and_replace/

[10] Registry Monitor: http://www.macecraft.com/jv16powertools2009/registry_monitor/

[11] Registry Compactor: http://www.macecraft.com/jv16powertools2009/registry_compactor/

[12] Registry Information: http://www.macecraft.com/jv16powertools2009/registry_information/

[13] File Finder: http://www.macecraft.com/jv16powertools2009/file_finder/

[14] File Cleaner: http://www.macecraft.com/jv16powertools2009/file_cleaner/

[15] File Organizer: http://www.macecraft.com/jv16powertools2009/file_organizer/

[16] File Recovery: http://www.macecraft.com/jv16powertools2009/file_recovery/

[17] Duplicate File Finder: http://www.macecraft.com/jv16powertools2009/duplicate_file_finder/

[18] File Tool: http://www.macecraft.com/jv16powertools2009/file_tool/

[19] Directory Finder: http://www.macecraft.com/jv16powertools2009/directory_finder/

[20] Directory Tool: http://www.macecraft.com/jv16powertools2009/directory_tool/

[21] Disk Wiper: http://www.macecraft.com/jv16powertools2009/disk_wiper/

[22] Service Manager (New!!): http://www.macecraft.com/jv16powertools2009/service_manager/

[23] System Cleaner: http://www.macecraft.com/jv16powertools2009/system_cleaner/

[24] System Optimizer (New!!): http://www.macecraft.com/jv16powertools2009/system_optimizer/

[25] Start Menu Tool: http://www.macecraft.com/jv16powertools2009/start_menu_tool/

[26] History Cleaner: http://www.macecraft.com/jv16powertools2009/history_cleaner/

[27] Automation Tool: http://www.macecraft.com/jv16powertools2009/automation_tool/

[28] go to the Chip.DE promotion page: http://www.chip.de/downloads/Vollversion-jv16-PowerTools-2009_42960945.html

[29] Image: http://dottech.org/wp-content/uploads/2010/05/somedownload.png

[30] Image: http://dottech.org/wp-content/uploads/2010/05/zum.png

[31] thread in the forums.: http://dottech.org/forums/freebies/jv16-powertools-v-1-9-1-giveaway/

© 2008-2012 dotTech.org | All content is the property of its rightful owner.